Jefferson County Industrial Development Agency Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes November 23, 2022

The Jefferson County Industrial Development Agency held a nominating committee meeting on Wednesday, November 23, 2022.

Present: Chairwoman Lisa L'Huillier, Bill Johnson, John Jennings

Absent: None

Also Present: David Zembiec, Peggy Sampson, Marshall Weir, Robin Stephenson, David Converse, W. Edward Walldroff, Kent Burto

I. Call to Order: Chairwoman L'Huillier called the meeting to order at 9:54 a.m.

II. Nominate Officers for 2023 CY – Chairwoman L'Huillier indicated that the purpose of the meeting is to nominate officers for the 2023 calendar year. She said that the current slate of officers agreed to serve another year, except for Mr. Jennings whose term expires on December 31, 2022. Mr. Johnson indicated that he was willing to fill the Vice Chairman role. The Committee will recommend the following slate of officers: Chairman – Robert E. Aliasso, Jr., Vice Chairman – William Johnson, Treasurer – Paul Warneck, Secretary – W. Edward Walldroff.

A motion was made by Mr. Walldroff to recommend the proposed slate of officers to the full board of directors, seconded by Mr. Jennings. All in favor.

Ms. L'Huillier noted that the Jefferson County Board of Legislators reappointed David Converse and W. Edward Walldroff to the JCIDA Board for a term to expire December 31, 2026. She said that they also appointed John J. Condino to replace John Jennings for a term to expire December 31, 2026.

III. Reappoint JCLDC Board Member (Christine Powers) – Chairwoman L'Huillier said that Ms. Powers term expires December 31, 2022 and indicated that she is willing to serve another term on the JCLDC Board.

A motion was made by Ms. L'Huillier to recommend re-appointment of Ms. Powers to the JCLDC Board for a term to expire December 31, 2027, seconded by Mr. Johnson. All in favor.

IV. Adjournment: With no further business before the committee, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Ms. L'Huillier, seconded by Mr. Johnson. The meeting adjourned at 9:57 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Peggy Sampson