Jefferson County Industrial Development Agency Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes November 29, 2023

The Jefferson County Industrial Development Agency held a nominating committee meeting on Wednesday, November 29, 2023.

Present: Chairwoman Lisa L'Huillier, Bill Johnson, Kent Burto

Absent: Ed Walldroff

Also Present: David Zembiec, Marshall Weir, Peggy Sampson, Christine Powers

I. Call to Order: Chairwoman L'Huillier called the meeting to order at 9:32 a.m.

II. Nominate Officers for 2024 CY – Chairwoman L'Huillier indicated that the purpose of the meeting is to nominate officers for the 2024 calendar year. The Committee is recommending the current slate of officers to serve another year. They are as follows: Chairman – Robert E. Aliasso, Jr., Vice Chairman – William Johnson, Treasurer – Paul Warneck, Secretary – W. Edward Walldroff.

A motion was made by Ms. L'Huillier to recommend the current slate of officers to the full board of directors, seconded by Mr. Johnson. All in favor.

Ms. L'Huillier indicated that the Jefferson County Board of Legislators will consider reappointing board members Rob Aliasso and Bill Johnson at an upcoming meeting.

III. Adjournment: With no further business before the committee, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Ms. L'Huillier, seconded by Mr. Johnson. The meeting adjourned at 9:34 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Peggy Sampson