Jefferson County Industrial Development Agency Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes November 14, 2024

The Jefferson County Industrial Development Agency held a nominating committee meeting on Thursday, November 14, 2024.

Present: Lisa L'Huillier (Chair), William Johnson

Absent: W. Edward Walldroff

Also Present: Marshall Weir, Peggy Sampson, Jay Matteson, Rob Aiken

- I. Call to Order: Chairwoman L'Huillier called the meeting to order at 8:19 a.m.
- **II. JCLDC Board vacancies –** Chairwoman L'Huillier said the JCLDC Nominating Committee recommended Charles Capone from Watertown Savings Bank to fill Christine Powers's term with an expiration date of 12/31/27 and Dawn Robinson from Jefferson Community College to fill Kent Burto's term with an expiration date of 12/31/26.

A motion was made by Mr. Johnson to send the recommendations to the full board, seconded by Ms. L'Huillier.

III. Nominate Officers for 2025 CY – Chairwoman L'Huillier indicated that the committee is recommending the current slate of officers to serve another year. They are as follows:

| Chairman | Robert E. Aliasso, Jr. |
|---------------|------------------------|
| Vice Chairman | William Johnson |
| Treasurer | Paul Warneck |
| Secretary | W. Edward Walldroff |

A motion was made by Ms. L'Huillier to recommend the current slate of officers to the full board of directors, seconded by Mr. Johnson.

IV. Adjournment: With no further business before the committee, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Mr. Johnson, seconded by Ms. L'Huillier. The meeting was adjourned at 8:22 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Peggy Sampson